Five Christmas Stars – Italian Festive Dinner

On December, 19 the Maritozzo restaurant will host a gala Christmas dinner performed by five Italian chefs! Andrea Impero (Maritozzo), Emanuel Mongiello (Balzi Rossi), Elias Caschili (Quadrum), Christian De Nadai (Four Seasons Hotel Moscow) and a special guest from Ravello — Michelle Deleo (Palazzo Avino) will cook for the guests.

Five temperaments, five styles, five faces of Italian cuisine are all within one night. At this level there is no question about how versatile the cuisine of the Apennine Peninsula can be. Here we are talking about matters far more subtle and refined. After all, true masters are into it.

The special guest of the evening, a holder of two Michelin stars, Michele Deleo usually focuses on seasonal local products and advanced technologies in cooking, because kitchen is impossible in isolation from technical progress. Andrea Impero, the chef of the restaurant, has long been known to the guests of Maritozzo as an inveterate adept of classic tastes, yet accordant to the modern. He has already cooked together with Emanuele Mongillo before. The latter uses his gastronomic language to speak not only about Italy but about the entire Mediterranean. Elias Caschili, Sardinian by origin, never forgets the traditions of southern Italy in general and particularly of his homeland. And Cristian De Nadai always tries to be close to the roots, to the ultimate source the way he understands it.

And if you were to portray all the wonders of Italian cuisine in one canvas, you should get the plot at the upcoming dinner in Maritozzo.

The event will be held with the support of ALTAGAMMA, involved in distribution of high-quality Italian products and the production of rennet cheeses (mozzarella, burrata, ricotta and scamorza). The owners of the company Donato and Tata Parisi have invited their friend Michele Deleo to Moscow so that together with the best Italian chefs he will create a real fest. Italian Christmas!

The set costs 4,000 rubles without wine and 5750 rubles with wine.
Gathering of guests is at 19:00. The host of the evening is Gennady Jozefavichus.

Menu:

Sphere of lightly marinated Mediterranean anchovies, stuffed with chicken liver pate, pinzimonio of raw vegetables and red wine reduction (Andrea Impero).
Fake ravioli from beef carpaccio, stuffed with mousse of red prawns and warm almond foam (Emanuele Mongillo)
Risotto from carnaroli rice mantecate with young onion from “Nocerino Sarnese” and iced foie gras (Michele Deleo).
Ravioli from white pasta stuffed with ricotta cheese and tomato “Nostrano” (Elias Caschili).
Onion “fondente”, cheek and “colatura” from octopus (Cristian De Nadai).
I Remember the Napolitan Pastiera (Michele Deleo).
Dessert “Natale”

Wine set:

Grillo SurSur Donnafugata, Sicilia
Bélouvé Rosé Bunan, Côtes de Provence
Mongrana Querciabella, Toscana
Château Pugneau, Sauternes

Пять рождественских звезд: праздничный ужин по-итальянски!

19 декабря в ресторане Maritozzo состоится праздничный рождественский ужин в исполнении пяти итальянских поваров! Для гостей вечера будут готовить: Андреа Имперо (Maritozzo), Эмануэль Монджилло (Balzi Rossi), Элиас Каскили (Quadrum), Кристиан Де Надай (Four Seasons Hotel Moscow) и специальный гость из Равелло — Микеле Делео (Palazzo Avino).

Пять темпераментов, пять стилей, пять граней итальянской кухни — и все в рамках одного вечера. На этом уровне вопроса о том, насколько разными могут быть блюда Апеннинского полуострова, уже не стоит: речь идет о материях куда более тонких и изысканных. Ведь за дело берутся настоящие мастера.

Особый гость вечера, обладатель двух звезд Michelin Микеле Делео, обычно делает акцент на сезонных локальных продуктах и передовых технологиях в приготовлении пищи — ведь кухня немыслима в отрыве от технического прогресса. Андреа Имперо, шеф-повар ресторана, уже давно знаком гостям Maritozzo как неистовый адепт классических, но созвучных современности вкусов. Ему уже доводилось готовить в паре с Эмануэлем Монджилло: последний в своей работе говорит на гастрономическом языке не только об Италии, но и обо всем Средиземноморье. Элиас Каскили, сардинец по происхождению, не забывает в работе о традициях южной Италии вообще и своей малой родины в частности. А Кристиан Де Надай всегда старается быть близким к корням, к первоисточнику – в том образе, в котором он его понимает.

И если бы можно было на одном полотне изобразить все чудо итальянской кухни –сюжет картины следовало бы подсмотреть на грядущем вечере в Maritozzo.

Мероприятие пройдет при поддержке компании ALTAGAMMA, занимающейся дистрибуцией первоклассных итальянских продуктов и производством сычужных сыров (моцарелла, буратта, рикотта и скаморца). Владельцы компании Донато и Тата Паризи пригласили своего друга Микеле Делео в Москву, чтобы он, вместе с лучшим шефами-итальянцами, создал настоящий праздник. Рождество по-итальянски!

Стоимость сета 4000 рублей без вина. С винным сопровождением — 5750 рублей.
Сбор гостей в 19:00. Ведущий вечера Геннадий Иозефавичус.

Меню ужина:

Сфера из маринованных средиземноморских анчоусов, фаршированная паштетом из куриной печени, пинцимонио из сырых овощей, соус из красного вина (Андреа Имперо)
Фейковые равиоли из карпаччо, фаршированные муссом из красных креветок и теплой миндальной пеной (Эмануэль Монджилло)
Ризотто из риса карнароли с молодым луком из Ночерино Сарнезе и ледяным фуа-гра (Микеле Делео)
Равиоли, фаршированные рикоттой и помидорами «нострано» (Элиас Каскили)
Луковый фондан с говяжьими щечками и колатурой из осьминога (Кристиан Де Надай)
Воспоминания о неаполитанской пастиере…(Микеле Делео)
Десерт «Рождество» (Андреа Имперо)

Винный сет:

Grillo SurSur Donnafugata, Sicilia
Bélouvé Rosé Bunan, Côtes de Provence
Mongrana Querciabella, Toscana
Château Pugneau, Sauternes