An evening meal with Gaetano Trovato

On 18th November, a maestro of Italian cuisine will be cooking dinner for our restaurant guests – Signor Gaetano Trovato, Head Chef and owner of the Arnolfo Restaurant.

Signor Trovato was born in Sicily, but soon moved to Tuscany. He entered the culinary world while still young, and first worked in a restaurant kitchen at the age of 14. In the course of Gaetano's enormous professional career, he has built up experience of heading the kitchens of the finest hotel establishments in Switzerland and France.

Trovato opened the Arnolfo Restaurant in Sienna in 1982. Today the establishment and its chef is graced by two Michelin stars; three stars from Luigi Veronelli; awards for the Gambero Rosso 'Best Young Chef' award, L’Espresso award for “Outstanding Professionalism” and three forks from the Gambero Rosso guide.

The keynote dishes for which Signor Trovato is famed are based on ingredients from his native Sienna and Tuscany – and the Maritozza evening event will be featuring dishes from both provinces. The chef pays the highest regard in his work to European ingredients, and Italian produce in particular – with an accent on simplicity, the pure tastes of food, and serving dishes in season.

The wines chosen to accompany the meal, as true partners to the dishes, and moreover, free of charge, will be under the supervision of sommelier Sergey Golubev.

The set will feature:

— Scallops, zolfini beans, mortadella, pistachios;

— Langoustines, foie gras, passion fruit, chicory;

— Angolotti with red prawns, black caviar, fennel and saffron;

— Aquarello carnaroli risotto, tarragon, liquorice;

— Ossobucco, celery root, green Tuscan sauce;

— Tart of exotic fruits; almond ice-cream.

The host for the evening will be Gennady Iozefavichus

The fixed price for the meal is 7000 roubles.
Guests are asked to gather at 6 pm.
Reservations are obligatory: +7 (495) 626 8587

Ужин с Гаэтано Тровато

18 ноября для гостей нашего ресторана будет готовить маэстро итальянской кухни — Гаэтано Тровато, шеф-повар и владелец ресторана Arnolfo.

Тровато родился на Сицилии, но затем переехал в Тоскану. Гастрономический мир он постигал с юности, впервые устроившись на кухню в 14 лет. Богатейший профессиональный опыт Гаэтано накопил за годы работы в лучших ресторанах гостиничных комплексов Швейцарии и Франции.

Ресторан Arnolfo Тровато открыл в Сиене в 1982 году. Сегодня за плечами у заведения и его шефа две звезды Michelin, три звезды Луиджи Веронелли, награды в номинациях «Лучший молодой шеф-повар» Gambero Rosso и «Профессиональное превосходство» издания L’Espresso, три вилки гида Gambero Rosso.

Основа блюд Тровато — ингредиенты родом из Сиены и Тосканы, и ужин в Maritozzo будет составлен из классических блюд, характерных для этих провинций. Особое внимание шеф уделяет европейской продукции и итальянской в частности, делая акцент на простоте, чистоте вкусовых характеристик и сезонности продуктов.

Винное сопровождение вечера, созвучное блюдам и, к слову, бесплатное, будет подобрано сомелье Сергеем Голубевым.

Состав сета:

— Гребешок, фасоль «дзольфини», мартаделла, фисташки;

— Лангустин, фуа-гра, маракуйя, цикорий;

— Аньолотти с красными креветками, черная икра, фенхель и шафран;

— Ризотто «Акварелло карнароли», эстрагон, лакрица;

— Оссобуко, корень сельдерея, зеленый тосканский соус;

— Тарт с экзотическими фруктами, миндальное мороженое.

Ведущий вечера Геннадий Йозефавичус.

Стоимость ужина: 7000 рублей.
Сбор гостей в 18:00.
Для держателей карт NO ONE действует специальная скидка на ужин 10%.
Резерв обязателен: +7 (495) 626 8587